standingupfortruth

Doing the dishes, tonight, I noticed how quickly the water became dirty.
What to do?
Release it all down the drain – with the soap administered?
Or save some of that soapy water, releasing the cruddy stuff, and adding new, fresh water.

It was almost beyond metaphoric, regarding the political situation we have today.
Pull the plug to begin, completely, with a fresh new sinkfull, or let some of the dirty crud out and refresh it with a bit of fresh water, and a tad of detergent.

Perhaps I’m exceptionally optimistic.  After letting some of the crappy water out – I reinserted the plug – perhaps to my own demise.  The metaphor being a prayerful hope that the Republican Party will live up to what is professes to espouse.

Even as I write this, my vim and vigor have waned.
I find if doubtful that the Republican Party will ever live…

View original post 46 more words

Leave a Reply

