My Buddy #Butch.

To:  My Buddy, Butch

As I lay your body here to rest,
my heart is heavy in my chest.

My canine soul-mate through and through;

my thoughts it seems, you simply knew.And even when your body failed,
you followed me and wagged your tail.In my mind you’ll always be,
my faithful Buddy who looked after me.

I pray that God is keeping you,

and will re-unite us when my time is due.But as I walk on to greet each day,
a part of you, in my heart will stay
Written by: Lynn Kempen To her husband
Leave a Reply

