I Am A Veteran.

I am a veteran.

I took an oath to protect the freedoms of this country only to find we were being used for protecting the big corporations’ interests.

I was trained to kill but not to live.

I was trained to follow orders but to never to think for myself.

I was fooled by propaganda and thought what I was doing was right; I was wrong.

I was injured only to find nobody believed me or cared.

I ask for help, but get ignored.

I can take pills that kill but not a plant that heals for fear of reprisal.

I had friends that could take no more, and killed themselves because of the horrors they could not forgive themselves for.

I am now awake and will spread the truth as far as my voice will carry and hope others will hear the call for freedom being hollered from our own back yards.

I will be there when that call gets heard and protect the interests of Big Corporations no more.

I am proud that I was willing to protect our freedoms but saddened that protecting our freedoms is not what I was doing.

I have never forgotten that oath I took and will stand with my brothers and sisters to fight for our rights today, when the call comes.

I am a veteran. More importantly, I am your brother, sister, father, mother, neighbor, friend.

I am a veteran. My name is not important, my intentions are.

There is more to the story of a veteran than you may know. Respect that.


From: A Veteran.

2 thoughts on “I Am A Veteran.

Leave a Reply

